Church San Francesco Locarno
Concert tickets: 25 - 98 CHF

Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne

Renaud Capuçon conductor, violin

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)

Ouverture da “Egmont”, op. 84

Max Bruch (1838–1920)

Concerto per violino e orchestra n. 1 in sol minore, op.26


Felix Mendelssohn – Bartholdy (1809–1847)

Sinfonia n. 3 in la minore op.56 “Scozzese” 

The Orchestre de chambre de Lausanne is another of Switzerland's most highly esteemed ensembles. It is in constant demand across the world, and particularly now it is in the hands of the brilliant French violinist and conductor Renaud Capuçon. Its roughly 40 members continue to bolster the extremely vibrant institution's reputation, in bold programmes with a nod to past traditions. This concert takes a fresh look at three exciting pieces from the repertoire: Beethoven at his most sullen and titanic in the Egmont overture, Max Bruch's much-loved and emotion-filled violin concerto op.26, and finally Mendelssohn's Scottish symphony, a sort of musical notebook composed as a memento of a journey he took among the misty north of the UK.

Read More

Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne

Renaud Capu├žon

Torna su


Subscribe to our newsltter to receive all news in advance.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica
Lago Maggiore e Valli


Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno


from Switzerland 091 759 76 65
from abroad +41 91 759 76 65


Write us

Follow us on



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits - Cookie Policy - Privacy Policy