Church Collegio Papio Ascona

Introduction to the concert by Giuseppe Clericetti (RSI Rete Due)
18.15, Aula Magna

Freiburger Barockorchester

René Jacobs conductor
Kateryna Kasper soprano
Yannick Debus bass

Georg Friedrich Händel
Cantata "Il delirio amoroso" HWV 99
Concerto d’organo Op.4 Nr.5 con Sebastian Wienand

Overture da Agrippina HWV 6
Cantata “Apollo e Dafne” HWV 122

What could be better than an ensemble that is grounded in history and that knows all the secrets of interpreting late Baroque music, with their version of two gems chosen from Handel’s early works? This is what awaits us from the Freiburger Barockorchester, which embarked upon a fresh approach to eighteenth-century European music when it was founded 30 years ago, with a series of exceptional performances. This time, under their conductor René Jacobs, they rediscover two of Bach's cantatas, which effortlessly combine mythological references and gentle bucolic scenes.

Freunde der Alten Musik

Read More

Freiburger Barockorchester

René Jacobs

Kateryna Kaspar

Kateryna Kasper

Yannick Debus

Torna su


Subscribe to our newsltter to receive all news in advance.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica
Lago Maggiore e Valli


Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno


from Switzerland 0848 091 091
from abroad +41 848 091 091


Write us

Follow us on



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits - Cookie Policy - Privacy Policy