77th edition 2022
22 September 2022

Freiburger Barockorchester

René Jacobs conductor
Kateryna Kasper soprano
Yannick Debus bass

Georg Friedrich Händel
Cantata "Il delirio amoroso" HWV 99
Concerto d’organo Op.4 Nr.5 con Sebastian Wienand

Overture da Agrippina HWV 6
Cantata “Apollo e Dafne” HWV 122

What could be better than an ensemble that is grounded in history and that knows all the secrets of interpreting late Baroque music, with their version of two gems chosen from Handel’s early works? This is what awaits us from the Freiburger Barockorchester, which embarked upon a fresh approach to eighteenth-century European music when it was founded 30 years ago, with a series of exceptional performances. This time, under their conductor René Jacobs, they rediscover two of Bach's cantatas, which effortlessly combine mythological references and gentle bucolic scenes.


Freiburger Barockorchester

Kateryna Kaspar

Kateryna Kasper

René Jacobs

Yannick Debus


Subscribe to our newsltter to receive all news in advance.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica
Lago Maggiore e Valli


Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno


from Switzerland 091 759 76 65
from abroad +41 91 759 76 65


Write us

Follow us on



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits - Cookie Policy - Privacy Policy